Shawn Wichert Named Head Track Coach

William Blount has hired Shawn Wichert to lead the Track & Field program. Coach Wichert has been at Heritage High School since 2015. Most recently, Wichert was the Head Track & Field Coach for the Mountaineers and an assistant football coach; Shawn also teaches English at Heritage.

Sports This Week: May 3rd-8th

Monday May 3

Varsity Baseball at Alcoa 5:30


Tuesday May 4

Soccer at WBHS vs Northview 6:00

Tennis Team Tourney at WBHS vs Maryville 4:30


Wednesday May 5

Softball District Tourney at Farragut & HVA/WB


Thursday May 6

Softball District Tourney Continues

Soccer at WBHS vs Halls 6:00


Friday May 7

Baseball District Tourney at Farragut/HVA

Softball District Tourney Continues

Tennis Individual Region Tournament


Saturday May 8

Baseball District Tourney Continues

Softball District Tourney Continues

Let’s Play!

Sports This Week: April 26th-May 1st

Monday April 26

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs LC 6:00

JV Baseball at LC 6:30

Softball at Alcoa 5:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Bearden 4:15

Track at MOWEST Decathlon/Pentathlon 10:00AM


Tuesday April 27

JV Baseball at Alcoa 6:00

Softball at WBHS vs Heritage 5:30 (Senior Night)

Soccer at Farragut 7:00

Track at MOWEST Decathlon/Pentathlon 10:00 AM

Middle School Track at WBHS Blount Co Meet 4:45


Wednesday April 28

Varsity Baseball at Heritage 6:00


Thursday April 29

JV Baseball Tourney at WBHS Times TBA

Softball at Maryville 5:30

Soccer at Carter 6:00


Friday April 30

Varsity Baseball at Sweetwater 1:00

JV Baseball Tourney at WBHS Times TBA

Softball at Region 2 Challenge Site and Time TBD

Tennis District Tournament Site TBD

Track at Coulter Grove 5:00


Saturday May 1

JV Baseball Tourney at WBHS Times TBA

Softball at Region 2 Challenge Site and Time TBD

Soccer at Maryville Christian 6:00

Tennis: District Tournament Site TBD

Middle School Track at Coulter Grove Southeast Sectional Time TBD

Let’s Play!

Dance: State Championship

The dance team took two first place state titles in Pom and Hip-Hop on Saturday at the TN State Volunteer Regional Competition.

They also took the top 4 spots in the dance solo division for state title with the win going to senior, Elizabeth Robinson.

This is the third year in a row winning State for the Lady Govs Dance Team! Way to go girls!

Sports This Week: April 12th-17th

Monday April 12

Varsity Baseball at Maryville 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Maryville 6:00

Soccer at Fulton 6:00 

Tennis at Heritage 4:15


Tuesday April 13

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Alcoa 6:00

Softball at WBHS vs HVA 5:45

Tennis at WBHS vs Kings Academy 4:15

Track at Heritage 5:00


Wednesday April 14 

Varsity Baseball at Bearden 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Bearden 5:30


Thursday April 15

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Sweetwater 6:00

Softball at Lenoir City 5:30

Soccer at WBHS vs Alcoa 6:00

Tennis at WBHS vs Farragut 4:15

Middle School Track at Lenoir City

Signing Day at WBHS Gym


Friday April 16

Varsity Baseball at Union County 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Powell 6:00

Signing Day 2 at WBHS Gym


Saturday April 17

Softball at WBHS vs Gibbs 12:00 (Triple Play Day)

Let’s Play!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑