All News

Sports This Week: April 18th-23rd

Monday April 18

Varsity Baseball at Heritage 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Heritage 6:00

Tennis at WBHS vs S Doyle 4:00

Tuesday April 19

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Alcoa 6:00

Softball at Farragut 5:45

Varsity Soccer at WBHS vs HVA 6:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Heritage 4:00

Track at Maryville 4:30

Lacrosse at Farragut 7:00

Wednesday April 20

Varsity Baseball at Farragut 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Farragut 5:30

Softball at WBHS vs Powell 6:00

Thursday April 21

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Central 6:00

Softball at Maryville 5:30

Varsity Soccer at WBHS vs LC 6:30

Tennis at Karns 4:00

Middle School Track at Coulter Grove 4:30

Friday April 22

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Alcoa 6:00

JV Baseball at Greenback 5:30

Softball at Karns 5:30

JV Soccer at HVA TBD

Track at WBHS 4:30

Saturday April 23

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Maryville 12:00

JV Soccer at HVA TBD

Sports This Week: April 11th-16th

Monday April 11

Varsity Baseball at Maryville 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Maryville 6:00

Varsity Soccer at Farragut 7:00

JV Soccer at Farragut 5:00

Tuesday April 12

Varsity Softball at WBHS vs HVA 5:30

Varsity Soccer vs Karns 7:00 Site TBA

JV Soccer vs Karns 5:30 Site TBA

Track at WBHS 4:30

Tennis at HVA 4:30

Lacrosse at UGMS vs GP 6:30

Wednesday April 13

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Bearden 6:00

JV Baseball at Bearden 5:30

Thursday April 14

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Union County 6:00

Varsity Softball at Heritage 2:00 (In-School Game)

Varsity Soccer at Heritage 6:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Lenoir City 4:15

Lacrosse at CAK 6:30

Middle School Track at WBHS 4:30

Friday April 15

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs York Institute 3:15

JV Baseball at South Doyle 1:00

Track at UT

Saturday April 16

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Tellico Plains 1:15

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs McMinn Central 3:30

JV Baseball at Seymour 1:00

Track at UT

Sports This Week: April 4th-9th

Monday April 4

Varsity Baseball at Farragut 6:30

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Farragut 5:30 

Lacrosse at UGMS vs Alcoa 6:30

Softball at Seymour 5:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Bearden 4:00

Tuesday April 5

Varsity Softball at WBHS vs Maryville 5:30

Wednesday April 6

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs HVA 6:00

JV Baseball at HVA 6:00

Thursday April 7

Varsity Baseball at S Doyle vs Powell 7:15

JV Baseball at Alcoa 5:30

Softball at WBHS vs Bearden 5:30

Lacrosse at UGMS vs CAK 6:30

Middle School Track at Coulter Grove

Friday April 8

Varsity Baseball at HHS vs Anderson County 5:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Eagleton 6:00

Softball at Gibbs Invitational TBA

Tennis at Hendersonville Tourney

Saturday April 9

Varsity Baseball at Karns vs Greenville 10:00 AM

Varsity Baseball at Karns vs Karns 2:00 PM

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Clinton 1:00

Softball at Gibbs Invitational TBA

Track at Maryville

Tennis at Hendersonville Tourney

Lacrosse at UGMS vs Science Hill 11:00

Lacrosse at UGMS vs Bradley Central 1:15

Sports This Week: March 28th-April 2nd

Monday March 28

Varsity Baseball at Bearden 6:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Bearden 5:30

Softball at WBHS vs Anderson County 5:30

Tennis at Farragut 4:30

Tuesday March 29

Softball at WBHS vs Heritage 5:30

JV Soccer at Knox Central 5:00

Varsity Soccer at Knox Central 6:30

Track at WBHS 5:00

Wednesday March 30

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs Heritage 2:00 (IN-SCHOOL GAME)

JV Baseball at Heritage 6:00

JV Soccer at WBHS vs Halls 6:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Alcoa 4:30

Thursday March 31

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Clinton 6:00

Softball at WBHS vs Farragut 5:30

Middle School Track at Heritage 5:00

Friday April 1

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs West 6:00

JV Baseball at West 6:00

Saturday April 2

Varsity Baseball at Mo West 12:00

Varsity Baseball at Mo East 4:00

JV Baseball at Maryville 12:00

JV Softball at Farragut TBA

Sports This Week: March 21st-26th

Monday March 21

JV Baseball at WBHS vs West 6:00

Tuesday March 22

Softball at Bearden 5:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Grace Christian 4:30

Lacrosse at CAK vs Bradley Central 5:30

Varsity Soccer at WBHS vs MHS 6:30

JV Soccer at WBHS vs Maryville 5:00

Wednesday March 23

Varsity Baseball at Gibbs 6:00

JV Baseball at West 6:00

Thursday March 24

Varsity Baseball at West 6:00

Varsity Baseball at West vs Halls 8:00

Softball at HVA 5:30

JV Baseball at WBHS vs South Doyle 6:00

Middle School Track at Coulter Grove

Lacrosse at Seymour 7:00

Varsity Soccer at WBHS vs Anderson County 6:30

Friday March 25

Varsity Baseball at West vs Webb 8:00

JV Baseball at WBHS vs Seymour 6:00

Tennis at Maryville 4:30

Track at HVA Invitational

Soccer at Smoky Mtm Cup TBA

Saturday March 26

Varsity Baseball at Gibbs vs Clarksville NW 2:00

JV Baseball at MCS 2:00

Track at HVA Invitational

Soccer at Smoky Mtn Cup TBA

Basketball: William Blount and Farragut to Complete Game

In an unprecedented ruling, the TSSAA has granted Farragut’s appeal and the Govs will now travel to Farragut tonight at 5:00 PM to play the final 98 seconds of the game. The game will be a 3 vs 3. William Blount’s three players who were not ejected are Braden Mayfield, Trevor Scarlett, and Ryder Jones.

The winner of this game will play Bearden at 7:00 at FHS and will earn a sub-state appearance. No JV players will be allowed to play until the Region championship game at 7:00 because, by rule, Farragut and William Blount must finish the remaining 98 seconds with the players already in the book.

Fans will not be permitted inside the gym until the conclusion of the 5:00 game. William Blount AD Scott Cupp plans to livestream the game on either Facebook or Twitter.

Basketball: First Round Region Opponents Announced

The Lady Govs will travel to Oak Ridge (19-9) to take on the Wildcats Friday night at 7:00 PM. Oak Ridge is the District Champion and 1 seed from District 3-AAAA. William Blount is the 4 seed from District 4-AAAA following a loss to Heritage in the District consolation game.

The boys will play at Campbell County this Saturday night at 7:00 PM after defeating Hardin Valley 93-83 in the District consolation game. William Blount is the 3 seed from District 4-AAAA while Campbell County is the 2 seed from their district.

Both of these games are elimination games — winners advance to the Region semifinals.

District Tournament Schedule

District 4-AAAA Basketball Tournament Schedule:

All games played at Heritage High School

Wednesday, February 16

GIRLS (Elimination Games)

6:00 – #4 William Blount vs #5 Maryville

7:30 – #3 Heritage vs #6 Hardin Valley

Thursday, February 17

BOYS (Elimination Games)

6:00 – #4 William Blount vs #5 Maryville

7:30 – #3 Hardin Valley vs #6 Heritage

Friday, February 18

GIRLS SEMIFINALS

6:00 – #1 Bearden vs Winner of Wm Blount/Maryville

7:30 – #2 Farragut vs Winner of Heritage/Hardin Valley

Saturday, February 19

BOYS SEMIFINALS

6:00 – #1 Farragut vs Winner of Wm Blount/Maryville

7:30 – #2 Bearden vs Winner of Hardin Valley/Heritage

Monday, February 21

6:00 – Girls Consolation Game

7:30 – Girls Championship Game

Tuesday, February 22

6:00 – Boys Consolation

7:30 – Boys Championship

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑