Basketball: William Blount and Farragut to Complete Game

In an unprecedented ruling, the TSSAA has granted Farragut’s appeal and the Govs will now travel to Farragut tonight at 5:00 PM to play the final 98 seconds of the game. The game will be a 3 vs 3. William Blount’s three players who were not ejected are Braden Mayfield, Trevor Scarlett, and Ryder Jones.

The winner of this game will play Bearden at 7:00 at FHS and will earn a sub-state appearance. No JV players will be allowed to play until the Region championship game at 7:00 because, by rule, Farragut and William Blount must finish the remaining 98 seconds with the players already in the book.

Fans will not be permitted inside the gym until the conclusion of the 5:00 game. William Blount AD Scott Cupp plans to livestream the game on either Facebook or Twitter.

Sports This Week: January 17th-22nd

Monday January 17

Freshman Basketball at WBHS vs Farragut 7:00 Boys Only


Tuesday January 18

Varsity Basketball at WBHS vs Farragut 4:30/6/7:30

Wrestling at HVA 5:30/6:30


Thursday January 20

Freshman Basketball at Maryville 6:00


Friday January 21

Varsity Basketball at Maryville 4:30/6/7:30


Saturday January 22

Wrestling at Karns All Day

Freshman Basketball at LC All Morning

Sports This Week: December 13th-18th

Monday December 13

Freshman Basketball at Loudon 7:00 Boys Only


Tuesday December 14

Varsity Basketball at South Doyle 430/6/730


Thursday December 16

Freshman Basketball at WBHS vs Halls 7:00 Boys Only


Friday December 17

Varsity Basketball at WBHS vs Heritage 430/6/730


Saturday December 18

Varsity Basketball at Anderson County Christmas Tourney TBA

Sports This Week: November 29th-December 4th

Monday November 29

Wrestling at WBHS vs Eagleton/Seymour 5:00

Freshman Boys Basketball at Farragut 7:30


Tuesday November 30

Varsity Basketball at WBHS vs S Doyle 4:30/6/7:30

Bowling at Crest vs GPHS 4:00

Wrestling at Karns 5:00


Thursday December 2

Freshman Basketball at WBHS vs Maryville 6:00/7:30

Bowling at Crest vs SDoyle 4:00


Friday December 3

Varsity Basketball at WBHS vs Heritage 4:30/6:00/7:30


Saturday December 4

Varsity Basketball at WBHS vs Powell 2:30/4:00

Freshman Basketball at WBHS at Oak Ridge vs HVA/ORHS 11:00/12:00

Sports This Week: November 22nd-27th

Tuesday November 23

In-School Wrestling at WBHS vs MHS 2:30

Basketball at Sequoyah 4:30/6:00/7:30

Bowling vs South Doyle at Western Avenue


Wednesday November 24

Freshmen Basketball at Heritage 2:00


Friday November 26

Basketball at WBHS Seymour/Halls 3/4:30 WB/LC 6/7:30


Saturday November 27

Basketball at WBHS LC/Seymour 3/4:30 WB/Halls 6/7:30

Sports This Week: August 16th-21st

Monday August 16

Volleyball at Heritage vs Gibbs/Cleveland 5:00


Tuesday August 17

Volleyball at WBHS vs CAK 6:00

Girls Soccer at CMS vs Clinton 7:00

Golf at Green Meadow vs CAK/Maryville 4:00


Thursday August 19

Volleyball at WBHS vs Loudon/Sequoyah 5:00

Girls Soccer at CMS vs Sequoyah 6:00

Golf at Green Meadow vs LC/MHS/Greenback 4:00

Middle School Football at WBHS vs Rhea County 6:00


Friday August 20

Varsity Football at WBHS vs Clinton 7:00 *ALL HOME GAMES BEGIN AT 7:00 THIS YEAR

Volleyball at Knoxville Sunsphere Tourney 


Saturday August 21

Volleyball at Knoxville Sunsphere Tourney

Sports This Week: April 26th-May 1st

Monday April 26

Varsity Baseball at WBHS vs LC 6:00

JV Baseball at LC 6:30

Softball at Alcoa 5:30

Tennis at WBHS vs Bearden 4:15

Track at MOWEST Decathlon/Pentathlon 10:00AM


Tuesday April 27

JV Baseball at Alcoa 6:00

Softball at WBHS vs Heritage 5:30 (Senior Night)

Soccer at Farragut 7:00

Track at MOWEST Decathlon/Pentathlon 10:00 AM

Middle School Track at WBHS Blount Co Meet 4:45


Wednesday April 28

Varsity Baseball at Heritage 6:00


Thursday April 29

JV Baseball Tourney at WBHS Times TBA

Softball at Maryville 5:30

Soccer at Carter 6:00


Friday April 30

Varsity Baseball at Sweetwater 1:00

JV Baseball Tourney at WBHS Times TBA

Softball at Region 2 Challenge Site and Time TBD

Tennis District Tournament Site TBD

Track at Coulter Grove 5:00


Saturday May 1

JV Baseball Tourney at WBHS Times TBA

Softball at Region 2 Challenge Site and Time TBD

Soccer at Maryville Christian 6:00

Tennis: District Tournament Site TBD

Middle School Track at Coulter Grove Southeast Sectional Time TBD

Let’s Play!

Dance: State Championship

The dance team took two first place state titles in Pom and Hip-Hop on Saturday at the TN State Volunteer Regional Competition.

They also took the top 4 spots in the dance solo division for state title with the win going to senior, Elizabeth Robinson.

This is the third year in a row winning State for the Lady Govs Dance Team! Way to go girls!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑